College Republicans Elect New State Chair

Michael Friedrickson (left). Steve Kelly (middle).

Michael Friedrickson (left). Steve Kelly (middle) and Sam Fitzgerald (right) At the 2016 Concention.

The Iowa Federation of College Republicans held their annual state convention Saturday at Drake University.

Students from 10 campuses across Iowa listened to special guests, Senator Joni Ernst, Congressman David Young, State Auditor Mary Mosiman, and Chandler Thornton, a candidate for National Chair from Maryland.  MacKenzie Dreeszen, a Polk County political consultant gave a presentation on fundraising

Outgoing Chair, Steve Kelly of Dordt College handed the reins to the new cabinet.

Michael Friedrickson of Iowa State University was elected the new state chair. Logan Kentner (Drake) was elected Vice Chair. Haley Meyer (Loras) will serve as secretary. Ryan Kelly (Cornell) is the new treasurer.

John Thompson is a State Central Committeeman with the Republican Party of Iowa