Press Release: Iowa GOP is Seeking Nominations for Volunteer Awards!


Nominations for Iowa GOP Volunteer Awards
Dear Republican Leaders,

The Republican Party of Iowa recognizes that the success of this past election was due to the hard work and dedication of county leadership and grassroots volunteers. We would like to show our appreciation for those who have continually gone above and beyond the call of duty to make this election a success, and are seeking nominations for the Iowa GOP’s annual volunteer awards. These awards include the:

John C. McDonald Service Award for Outstanding Volunteer Service
Nicole Jill Jepsen Youth Volunteer Award
Erma Christensen Chair/Co-Chair Award
Nominations will be reviewed by the State Central Committee and winners will be announced at the Lincoln Dinner this spring.

You may submit one nomination for each award. All nominations must be received by Noon on January 16th. Please submit you nominations here:

Thank you for this incredible election year and for your part in electing Republicans in Iowa and the nation!


Jeff Kaufmann, Chairman

Dr. Cody Hoefert, Co-Chairman