Branstad announces new appointments

Branstad 1From Press Reelase


Iowa Governor Terry Branstad today announced appointments to Iowa’s boards and commissions. The following individuals’ appointments are effective Aug. 6, unpaid, and are not subject to Iowa Senate confirmation:


College Student Aid Commission

Amy Brace, Ankeny


Mississippi River Parkway Planning Commission

Lisa Walsh, Burlington


Juvenile Justice Advisory Council

Karen Jones, Glenwood


Iowa Statewide Interoperable Communications System Board

Linda Frederiksen, Bettendorf


State Board of Health

Michael Kanellis, Iowa City

South Central Regional STEM Advisory Board

Amber Pargmann, Ottumwa


Northwest Regional STEM Advisory Board

Eric Forseth, Sioux Center