Cruz announces additions to Iowa leadership team

(Prezography photo)

(Prezography photo)

From Press Release


U.S. Sen. Ted Cruz, R-Texas, today announced the addition of another lawmaker as well as several activists, pastors, and courageous conservatives to his Iowa Leadership Team. The ten new members will join the current team of 24 other individuals who make up the Iowa Leadership Team, headed by Iowa State Chairman, Matt Schultz, the former Iowa Secretary of State.

“Iowa is an extraordinarily important state to our campaign, and I am incredibly excited to have these 10 courageous conservatives join our already exceptional Iowa Leadership Team,” said Sen. Cruz. “I am tremendously encouraged to see how much our grassroots support in Iowa has grown since the launch of our campaign in March, particularly with the addition of several pastors and our Religious Liberty Ambassadors Dick & Betty Odgaard. It is profoundly important that we have a strong leadership team to win the Iowa caucuses, and today, the campaign took another step in that direction.”

“We have an incredibly experienced and energized team to build our Iowa organization,” said State Director Bryan English. “This team is a testament to Cruz’s incredible strength in Iowa.”

The new additions to the Cruz Iowa Leadership Team are the following:

  • State Senator Bill and Angie Anderson, Pierson
  • Pastor Robert “Bob” Deever, West Des Moines
  • Pastor John Desaulniers Jr., Mingo
  • Jason Hamann, Correctionville
  • Pastor Edward Mast, Epworth
  • Dick & Betty Odgaard, Religious Liberty Ambassadors, Grimes
  • Professor Gregory Tapis, Davenport
  • Linda Stickle, Anamosa