Branstad makes new appointments

Court -- GavelFrom Press Release


Iowa Governor Terry Branstad announced Wednesday several appointments to Iowa’s boards and commissions. The following individuals’ appointments are effective July 1, are unpaid, and are not subject to Iowa Senate confirmation.

•  •  •

Council on Agricultural Education:
Larry Marek, Riverside

Iowa Arts Council:
Heidi Pierson, Marshalltown
Frances Parrott, Council Bluffs
Kent Hartwig, Des Moines
Lisa Walsh, Burlington
Zachary Stier, Boone

Advisory Council on Brain Injuries:
Jerry Sebert, Spirit Lake
Rhonda Jordal, Forest City
Renee Moravec, Marion
Megan Henning, Waverly

College Student Aid Commission:
Frederick Moore, Storm Lake
Doug Shull, Indianola

Criminal Justice Information Advisory Committee:
Jerry Bartruff, North Liberty
Charis Paulson, Earlham

Developmental Disabilities Council:
Kelley Rice, Des Moines
Brienna Decker, Cedar Falls
Kristine Dreckman, West Des Moines
Koki Nakagawa, Ames
Joel Wulf, Des Moines
Steven Crew, Urbandale
Michelle Strawman, Des Moines
Elyn Holton-Dean, Burlington

Iowa Council for Early ACCESS:
Shari Huecksteadt, Bettendorf
Kevin Koester, Ankeny
Mary Butler, West Des Moines
Doug Penno, Janesville
Kimberly Villotti, Waukee
Amanda Kleese, Washington

Fire Service and Emergency Response Council:
Justin Adams, Boone
Jeff Kling, Bettendorf

Board of Health:
Ted George, Rockwell City
Vickie Lewis, Marshalltown
Jay Hansen, Mason City

Historical Records Advisory Board:
Shelley Bishop, Council Bluffs
Michael Gibson, Dubuque
Larry Murphy, Ankeny
Leisl Carr Childers, Cedar Falls

Historical Society of Iowa Board of Trustees:
Alyse Hunter, Chariton
John Brown, Johnston
Lynette Pohlman, Ames

Council on Homelessness:
Anthony Timm, Windsor Heights
Ann Hearn, Cedar Rapids
Christina Canganelli, Iowa City
Timothy Wilson, Mount Vernon
Benjamin Brustkern, Waterloo
Mariliegh Fisher, Cedar Falls
Stefanie Munsterman-Robinson, Cedar Rapids
David Hagen, Cedar Rapids
Ashley Schwalm, Davenport
John Walker, Oelwein

Hospital Licensing Board:
Arthur Tinker, Cedar Rapids
Frank Hermsen, Carroll
Monte Neitzel, Creston

Statewide Independent Living Council:
Michael Cook, Des Moines
Joel Lightcap, Dubuque
Kristen Aller, Cedar Rapids
Gary Sample, Pleasantville
Joel Wulf, Des Moines
Kevin Dalin, Des Moines

Juvenile Justice Advisory Council:
Carl Smith, Ankeny
Jeremy Kaiser, Eldridge
Tony Reed, Marshalltown
John Quinn, Urbandale
Chad Jensen, Ankeny

Medical Assistance Pharmaceutical and Therapeutics Committee:
Mark Graber, Solon
Heidi Price-Eastman, Urbandale
Charles Wadle, West Des Moines
Holly Randleman, Des Moines
Jolene Kelly, Ames
Carole Frier, Des Moines
Bruce Alexander, Iowa City
Stephen Richards, Spirit Lake

Mississippi River Parkway Planning Commission:
Edith Pfeffer, Clinton
John Goodman, Dubuque

Preserves Advisory Board:
Kirk Larsen, Decorah
Leesa McNeil, Sioux City

Prison Industries Advisory Board:
Arthur “Doug” Hillman, West Des Moines
Terry Goodman, Ames

Iowa Public Broadcasting Board:
Kevin Krause, West Des Moines

Rural Health and Primary Care Advisory Committee:
Shari Burgus, Waukee
Jon-Michael Rosmann, Polk City
Denise Janssen, Bloomfield

STEM Advisory Board, North Central Region:
Emily Banks, McCallsburg
Camille Sloan Schroeder, Boone
Jose Amaya, Ames
Richard Ritter, Marshalltown
John Bonner, Vincent

STEM Advisory Board, Northeast Region:
Chad Heinzel, Reinbeck
Norma Thiese, Guttenberg
Marcia Powell, Strawberry Point
Scott Fortune, Cresco
Kelly Cooper, Dubuque
William Holland, Decorah

STEM Advisory Board, Northwest Region:
Linda Gray, Everly
Kathleen Bottaro, Sioux City
John Bedward, Storm Lake
Derek Brower, Orange City

STEM Advisory Board, South Central Region:
Mary Bontrager, Cumming
Rod Henshaw, Des Moines
Stephen Sieck, Grinnell
John Arbuckle, Johnston
Robert Volp, West Des Moines

STEM Advisory Board, Southeast Region:
DaLayne Williamson, Iowa City
Jacqueline Williams, Iowa City
Timothy Bower, Muscatine
Christine Cournoyer, LeClaire
Mike Adams, Blue Grass
Dwight Dohlman, Ottumwa

STEM Advisory Board, Southwest Region:
Barbara DeVore, Osceola
Thomas Lesan, Creston
Misty Gray, Atlantic
Katherine Somers, Atlantic
Luann Langel, Manning

Student Loan Liquidity Corporation:
Tammy Bramley, Ute
Miles Lackey, Ames

Terrace Hill Commission:
Debbie Hubbell, Des Moines
Eric Wieland, West Des Moines
Kaye Lozier (Chair), Des Moines

Vocational Rehabilitation Council:
Rosemary Thierer, Mitchellville
Pamela Fitzsimmons, Pella
Jill Crosser, Ames
Nicole Cleveland, Sergeant Bluff
Lori Moore, West Des Moines
Sherri Clark, Red Oak

Volunteer Service Commission:
Ashley Farmer-Hanson, Storm Lake
Jordan DeGree, Dubuque
Cynthia Hanson, Sioux City
Khayree Fitten, Mount Pleasant
Nathan Klein, Atkins
Tiffany Tauscheck, Clive