Branstad announces appointments

Branstad 1From Press Release


Governor Terry Branstad today announced appointments to Iowa’s boards and commissions.

The following appointment is effective May 28, is unpaid, and is subject to Iowa Senate confirmation:

State Board of Educational Examiners:
Kathy Behrens, Carroll


The following individuals’ appointments are effective May 28, are unpaid, and are not subject to Iowa Senate confirmation:

Iowa Statewide Interoperable Communications System Board
Debra Krebill, Marion

Southeast Regional STEM Advisory Board
Dana Klesner, Keokuk

Dependent Adult Protective Advisory Council
George Dorsey, West Des Moines
April Block, Des Moines